- Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
- Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
- Can I be invisible on Facebook?
- Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
- What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
- How long do you have to wait to deactivate your Facebook account again?
- Can I be on Facebook without anyone knowing?
- What happens when someone deactivates their facebook?
- What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
- Do you lose friends when you deactivate Facebook?
- Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
- Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
- When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?
- Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it..
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.
Can I be invisible on Facebook?
To become invisible, first you need to get to your Facebook Settings. Once you’re signed in, just click on the upper right hand corner and press Settings, as demonstrated above. That will get you to your Settings menu, where you will be able to become invisible on Facebook.
Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
When your Facebook account is deactivated, it is hidden from your friends and other Facebook users. Everything that is in your Facebook account is saved, it’s just invisible. When you reactivate your Facebook account, your friends will be able to see your account again and connect with you.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
Deactivation is a temporary step you can take if you want to leave Facebook for a short, or even long, period of time. After deactivation, no one can see your Timeline and your name disappears from friend lists and search, but Facebook saves all your photos, profile information and posts for later.
How long do you have to wait to deactivate your Facebook account again?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can I be on Facebook without anyone knowing?
When you are offline you can browse Facebook without anyone knowing you are online at all. … When you expand the Chat window you can see all your Facebook contacts that are online. Click on the options menu and select the “go offline” setting.
What happens when someone deactivates their facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it’s like you’re not even there. Friends can still see messages you sent them before you deactivated your account, but they cannot respond to them.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Do you lose friends when you deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. … And keep in mind that if you delete your Facebook account completely, you will lose access to Messenger as well.